Parish Council Policies reviewed

Comberton Parish Council Policies and Standing Orders were reviewed at its Annual Parish Council Meeting on 11th May 2022 and approved.

They can be seen here.

New Chair and Vice Chair of Parish Council elected at Annual Parish Council meeting

Tim Scott is the new Chair of Comberton Parish Council with Jennifer Martin as Vice-Chair.

The other members of the Comberton Parish Council together with contact details and those of our Parish Clerk, Angela Bridges, are here.

There are a couple of vacancies which are open for co-option. If you are interested in becoming a councillor then you should read this CPC co-option procedure and application form and then contact the clerk.

Election 2022

Comberton has three new SCDC councillors, all Liberal Democrat:

Redrup, Lisa Sarah
Atkins, Michael Ian
Cahn, Ariel Martin

The full results can be seen here


Comberton Annual Parish Council Meeting 2022

Please see the agenda  for next Wednesday’s Annual Parish Council meeting on 11th May at 7:30pm.   CPC APCM May 22

Most of the documents for review are on this website here

For those who are not familiar with the Annual PC meeting – this is when the Parish Council must review all the policies and procedures (excluding those that have recently approved). The main ones to consider  are the Standing Orders and Financial Regulations.

It is also the meeting where the Annual Governance Statement is normally approved – the year end.

As this year is an election year, CPC will be also electing a Chairman and Vice Chairman.